MHA extends AFSPA in 3 districts, 4 police station areas in Arunachal Pradesh

New Delhi, Oct 02: The Ministry of Home Affairs has declared Tirap, Changlang and Longding districts of Arunachal Pradesh as disturbed areas. 

Further the MHA also declared four police stations Namsai and Mahadevpur in Namsai, Roing in Lower DIbang Valley and Sunpura in Lohit district also as disturbed areas under the AFSPA. These would remain under this classification for a period of six months. 

Read more

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.