Karnataka’s lowest margins of victory: Here are the closest contests

In the recently concluded Karnataka assembly elections, the highest margin of victory was 81,626 and the lowest was 90. In the Pulakeshinagar constituency, Akhanda Srinivasamurthy of the Congress beat the BJP’s Susheela Devraj of the BJP by 81, 626 votes.

Read more


Author: Vicky Nanjappa

just a reporter

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.