Uttarakhand: 9 disqualified MLAs cannot vote in floor test on Tuesday

uttarakhand-mapNew Delhi, May 9: The Supreme Court today denied interim relief to the 9 disqualified MLAs in the Uttarakhand assembly.
As a result of this order the 9 MLAs who were disqualified will not be able to vote in the floor test to be held on Tuesday at Uttarakhand.
The court posted hearing on the matter to July 12.

Read more


Uttarakhand: Floor test on May 10 but 9 disqualified MLAs cannot vote

uttarakhand-mapNew Delhi, May 6: The floor test in the Uttarakhand assembly will be held on May 10th. However the nine disqualified MLAs will not be entitled to vote the Supreme Court has ruled today. The Supreme Court directed that the floor test be held between 11 AM and 1 PM on May 10th.
The SC observed that on May 10th President’s rule would be suspended for two hours. Further the court also directed that the entire floor test proceedings be videographed. The proceedings will be held under the court appointed observer.

Read more