Shettar wins, SP wins

Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar won the Hubli Dharwad central seat by a massive margin of 18000 votes.
The Samajwadi Party opened its account for the first time in Karnataka. C P Yogeshwar of the Samajwadi Party won the Channapatana beating

G Parameshwar needs to win big


There are many constituencies in Karnataka which have been termed as the constituency of a Chief Minister. Hubli-Dharwad central- Jagadish Shettar, Ramanagar- H D Kumaraswamy, Varuna- Siddaramaiah. Adding to this list is the Koratagere constituency from where Dr G Parameshwar, the Congress Chief will contest the elections.

There is a great deal of enthusiasm among the people of this constituency in Tumkur district. It is a backward constituency and relatively a new one too. It was made a reserved constituency recently after which Parameshwar shifted base from Madhugiri where he had won thrice. Continue reading “G Parameshwar needs to win big”