Bihar Elections vote share: RJD topped, followed by BJP

New Delhi, Nov 11: The battle for Bihar was hard fought and the counting went late into the night before the NDA was declared winner.

The BJP ended up with 74 votes, but it was the RJD with 75 which was the single largest party. The NDA’s allies, HAM and VIP ended up with four seats each. 

Read more

Chirag Paswan’s fate hangs in the balance after poll drubbing in Bihar

Patna, Nov 11: The road ahead for Chirag Paswan appears to be tough after a poor showing in the Bihar assembly elections. His party, the LJP won just one seat.

With such a poor performance, many have now questioned his logic of going solo in the elections. This has in fact the LJP’s worst performance since it made its foray in the 2004 Lok Sabha elections. 

Read more

The first lesson says PM Modi on big NDA win in Bihar

Patna, Nov 11: Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the victory of NDA in the Bihar assembly elections. 

The people have displayed their confidence in the NDA’s ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas,’ mantra, the PM said. I want to assure them that we will continuously work for the balanced development of every person and every region, the PM also said. 

Read more

Bihar polls: NDA performing exceptionally well in seats where PM Modi campaigned

New Delhi, Nov 10: Going by the trends, it is clear that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is ahead in most constituencies, where Prime Minister, Narendra Modi held rallies.

The Prime Minister had addressed rallies in Sasaram, Gaya, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Chapra, East Champaran, Samastipur, West Champaran, Saharsa and Forbesganj.

Read more

A strong performance by BJP takes NDA ahead in Bihar

New Delhi, Nov 10: The exit polls had given the Grand Alliance a clear win in the Bihar Assembly elections.

When counting began this morning, the Mahagathbandhan was in the lead, but after 10 am, the trends began to reverse. 

Read more

Bihar Elections 2020: Significant rise in number of crorepati candidates

New Delhi, Nov 03: B K Singh, contesting from the Warisnagar constituency in Bihar on an RLSP ticket is the richest candidate. He has declared assets worth Rs 85,89,86,049.

Next on the second of richest is Anant Kumar Singh contesting on an RJD ticket from the Mokama constituency. He has declared assets worth Rs 68,56,78,795. 

Read more

Bihar Elections 2020: Phase 3 has 1,201 candidates with pending criminal cases

New Delhi, Nov 02: There 1,201 candidates with pending criminal cases who are contesting in the third phase of the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020.

Association for Democratic Reforms in its report said that it had analysed 3,722 candidates. It also said that in the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections, out of 3450 candidates analysed, 1038(30%) had declared criminal cases against themselves. 

Read more