Two down, more to go, BJP inches closer towards forming govt in Karnataka

Ramesh Jarjkiholi and Anand Singh,

Bengaluru, July 01: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is keeping a close watch on the developments in the wake of Congress MLAs Anand Singh and Ramesh Jarkiholi resigning.

There are also reports that seven more MLAs of the Congress would quit and if this spree were to continue, then the coalition in Karnataka is staring at a major crisis. Recently, senior Congress leader, Roshan Baig ruffled feathers, when he rebelled against the party leadership. He has been suspended from the party.

Read more


Resort brawl: Singh tells cops, Ganesh asked for a gun to kill him

Bengaluru, Jan 22: Spelling more trouble for Congress MLA, J Ganesh, Anand Singh has accused him of asking for a gun to kill him. It may be recalled that Singh was allegedly assaulted by Ganesh at a resort, where the Congress MLAs had been lodged.

Read more

One incident many versions: Here is what really happened at the resort housing Cong MLAs

Bengaluru, Jan 21: Amidst the resort drama, there was another incident that hit the headlines on Sunday. Congress MLAs involved in a brawl, which led to one being hospitalised.

Read more

After Anand Singh is Pratap Patil in line to join BJP

After Anand Singh, the Congress is missing another MLA and this time it is Pratap Gowda Patil. The MLA from Maski is reportedly showing an inclination to support the BJP and has been not reachable since Thursday morning.

Read more

Is Congress MLA Anand Singh joining BJP

anandsinghIs Congress MLA Anand Singh joining the BJP? Singh who joined the Congress ahead of the Karnataka election is not reachable and efforts on to trace him have gone in vain.

Read more

Hypocrisy! Why Siddaramaiah inducted Anand Singh a two time ‘jail bird”

Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah was quick to take pot-shots at BJP chief Amit Shah and former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa and called them jail birds.

Read more

BJP wins 1 in Bellary

Anand Singh of the BJP won the prestigious Bellary Vijaynagar seat. He beat the BSR Congress headed by former BJP leader, Sriramulu by 13000 votes.

Former Home Minister of Karnataka Roshan Baig won the Shivajinagar seat by beating Nirmal Surana of the BJP.