Govt notifies delimitation commission for J&K, four NE states

kashmNew Delhi, Mar 07: The Law Ministry has notified the delimitation commission for Jammu and Kashmir. It has also notified similar commissions for Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and Nagaland.

The three member commission will be headed by former Supreme Court judge, Justice Ranjana Desai. Election commissioner, Sushil Chandra has been nominated as a representative to Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil Arora. The election commissioner of the state or Union Territory will be the third member of the commission.

Read more 

Author: Vicky Nanjappa

just a reporter

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.