Justice Dipak Misra sworn in as 45th Chief Justice of India

Dipak-MisraJustice Dipak Misra wias sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India today. He took over from Justice J S Khehar who retired on Sunday. Justice Misra would retire on October 2 2018. Justice Dipak Misra was born on 3rd October, 1953. He enrolled as an advocate on 14th February, 1977 and practiced in Constitutional, Civil, Criminal, Revenue, Service and Sales Tax matters in the Orissa High Court and the Service Tribunal. He was appointed as an Additional Judge of the Orissa High Court on 17th January, 1996 and transferred to the Madhya Pradesh High Court on 03rd March, 1997.

Read more

Author: Vicky Nanjappa

just a reporter

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.