With Yechury being denied RS ticket, is CPM heading for a split

yechuryThe CPM has decided against sending its leader Sitaram Yechury to the Rajya Sabha for the third time. The highest decision making body of the CPM- central committee decided against nominating Yechury for a third consecutive term. Yechury’s second term in the Rajya Sabha ends in August. Elections to the 6 RS seats from West Bengal including the one represented by Yechury will be held on August 8.

Read more


Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s