Uttarakhand: 9 disqualified MLAs cannot vote in floor test on Tuesday

uttarakhand-mapNew Delhi, May 9: The Supreme Court today denied interim relief to the 9 disqualified MLAs in the Uttarakhand assembly.
As a result of this order the 9 MLAs who were disqualified will not be able to vote in the floor test to be held on Tuesday at Uttarakhand.
The court posted hearing on the matter to July 12.

Read more

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.